Member Spotlight – Lisa K

Tell us about yourself

I am happily married to my husband of almost 15 years, Doug. We have 2 wonderful kids, Austin (13) and Tyra (11). I have been an administrative assistant for the past 8 years, and it’s a job I really enjoy. As a family we love camping, playing and watching sports, and being involved in our church. I have been working out at SBS for 2 years, and have made some huge changes in my health and fitness during that time!

How were you introduced to Stone Brook Strength?
through my sister-in-law

What is your favorite Workout/Lift?
bench press

What is your favorite skill/movement that you have learned at SBS?
snatch or Turkish get-ups

What is your “goat”?

One word to describe me would be…

I have always wanted
to go to Hawaii

Outside of the gym, I like to
watch my kids do their activities

Three things you would always find in my fridge.
eggs, apples, Greek yogurt

Something nobody knows about me or would be surprised to know about me
I was 2 months premature at birth, and only weighed 2 pounds

Favorite physical activity outside of SBS
swimming or biking

Favorite place to eat

What is your day job?
church secretary

Song that gets me pumped up for a workout
not really sure, Toby Mac maybe

The last thing I ate was
egg, veggie, ham wrap

My proudest accomplishment is
having my 2 awesome kiddos

My six month goal is
to get my knee back to normal and be able to do squats again

If I could have ANYBODY (living or dead) over for dinner, it would be

My favorite workout attire is
capri tights and tank top

My favorite workout partner(s)
my mom! (Austin when he can make it)

Start here

Book a free intro today so we can learn all about you, your goals and how we can help you reach them
Free Intro